I do the laundry. I have a free pass.

Standard

As it turns out, I’ve been on vacation for 15 years, and I didn’t even know it.  It turns out that laundry is not work after all.  Go figure.

But seriously.  If  I had a million dollars, I would not be doing it.  I would pay the college kids at the Laundromat down the street to do it for me. 

Last summer, my washing machine broke. I had to have laundry service for a week.  Let me tell you, it was a dream come true.  All the shirts were neatly folded into neat little stacks and they were April fresh and wonderful.  I felt like I could just tiptoe through the tulips. 

Lately, I have so much laundry to do that I don’t have time to troubleshoot a computer.  If a technician would please volunteer to help me put a picture on this blog I would greatly appreciate it.

 

About clotildajamcracker

oddball fiction writer and suburban food forest gardener. I'm into debt free living and tightwadding. I have lots of money saving tips and recipes, gardening advice and interesting stories on my website www.clotildajamcracker.net I am saving up to plant a huge food forest ecosystem using permaculture and other sustainablity methods that will save the earth from the evil minions who want to cover it with shopping centers, parking lots and factories. http://clotildajamcracker.wordpress.com/ My children's books are currently available on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias=aps&field-keywords=clotilda+jamcracker Some of my art is available at www.redbubble.com http://www.redbubble.com/explore/clotilda+jamcracker

6 responses »

  1. Sorry, cannot help you with the technical stuff–it’s not my strong suit. And, I’m currently renting a place with no laundry–so it’s laundromat for me! And, then it turned out that there’s no laundromat in the county!! Sigh. Your laundry problem is more easily solved–those kids are just the right age to start learning this valuable and necessary life skill. It’ll be just a little bit more work for a bit–just until you get them trained–then it’s the lovely world of no fluff and fold for you.

  2. Insert standard lascivious comment here. But seriously, as far as pictures go, like a banner or something? I just did that bit a couple of weeks ago, so if that’s what you’re after I can dig through the menus and see if I can remember where to do it. But in payment I may require you to send your laundry service. I HATE doing laundry!

  3. The only thing I hate more than laundry is ironing. The one good thing about this cold snap is that I’ve been able to wear sweaters towork and wear shirts that do not need to be ironed.

Leave a Reply

